The University of Maryland athletics department announced Thursday nine alumni to be inducted into the University of Maryland Athletics Hall of Fame in the 2018 class.

Men’s basketball player Adrian Branch, women’s volleyball player Eden Kroeger Burks, gymnast Gillian Cote Cook, men’s soccer player Jason Garey, football player LaMont Jordan, fencer Howard Labow, women’s lacrosse and field hockey player Karen Trudel Martellucci, women’s lacrosse head coach and student athlete Cathy Nelson Reese and men’s lacrosse player Joe Walters will all be inducted on November 2.

“We would like to congratulate all of this year’s inductees and their families,” University of Maryland Athletics Director Damon Evans said in a statement. “This is a tremendous class of Hall of Famers who have made an undeniable impact on Maryland athletics both on and off the field. We’re looking forward to celebrating this outstanding 2018 class and recognizing their academic and athletic achievements.”

Branch, who played for the Terps from 1982-85, ranks first all-time in Maryland history in career minutes per game (34.0) and second all-time in most games scoring in double digits in a single season (34).

He also played a key role in Maryland’s 1984 ACC Tournament victory, as well as two Sweet 16 appearances in 1984 and 1985.

Through her time at Maryland from 1994-98, Burks tallied 5,259 assists — the most in school history. She was named the 1997 ACC Player of the Year and co-captained the 1995-96 teams that went undefeated in conference play to win the 1996 ACC Championship.

Cook is the first gymnast to be selected to the university’s athletics Hall of Fame. She was named an NCAA All-American in 2001 and holds the best all-time individual score (39.625), bar score (9.925) and beam score (9.950) in school history, representing the program from 1999-2002.

Garey, who played for Maryland from 2002-05, was the captain of the 2005 National Championship team. He was named an All-American in 2004 and 2005, and was named the MAC Hermann Trophy Winner and ACC Player of the Year in 2005.

Garey hold the all-time school record for career goals (60), career points (140) and single season points (53).

Jordan, who played from 1997-2000, ranks first in Maryland history in career rushing yards (4,147), single-season rushing yards (1,632), single game rushing yards (306), single-season touchdowns (17) and career rushing attempts (807).

Labow, who fenced for Maryland from 1973-76, was the 1976 ACC Champion and was a national runner-up in 1975 and 1976. He is the first fencer to be inducted into the athletics Hall of Fame.

Martellucci, who played both women’s lacrosse and field hockey from 1983-85, helped Maryland reach five Final Fours across both sports. She was a three-time All-American and 1985 NCAA All-Tournament Team honoree in lacrosse.

Reese played for Maryland from 1995-98 and has served as head coach since 2007. She has won 11 National Championships in her tenure, and is a three-time National Coach of the Year.

Reese was also a two-time All-American & First Team All-ACC as player.

Walters led Maryland to three Final Fours and two ACC Tournament Championships from 2003-06. He was a 2006 Tewaaraton Finalist and Jack Turnbull Award Winner, and ranks first all-time in in game winning goals (13) and extra man goals (20), as well as second all-time in career goals (153).

Honorary M Club awards will also be presented to Wanda Alexander, Mike Freiman, Don Pearman and Don Scheeler for their commitment to Maryland athletics. Albert Carey, PepsiCo Chief Executive Officer and a former Maryland student-athlete, will be named Distinguished Citizen of the Year.