Nine alumni will be inducted into the University of Maryland Athletics Hall of Fame, the athletic department and the M Club announced Wednesday.

The group includes Allan J. Bunge (men’s basketball), E.J. Henderson (football), Curt Callahan (wrestling), Robert Ott (men’s lacrosse), Marcia Richardson (women’s basketball), Ron Squiers (men’s swim and diving), Kay Ruffino Ward (field hockey/women’s lacrosse), Kelly Shipman (softball) and Marita Walton (women’s track and field).

The induction will be Oct. 21 at the Samuel Riggs IV Alumni Center.

“It is with great pleasure that we congratulate and welcome this outstanding class of inductees and their families to the Maryland Athletics Hall of Fame,” Maryland athletic director Kevin Anderson said in the release. “This is always a special time to reconnect with many of our distinguished alumni recognizing their academic and athletic achievements.”

Bunge (1957-60) was a two-time first-team All-Conference performer and the seventh-overall pick in the 1960 NBA Draft.

On the gridiron, Henderson (1999-2002) won the Chuck Bednarik Award — given annually to the best defensive college player — as a linebacker in 2002. He’s also the only player in Maryland football history to be a two-time consensus All-American.

The reception will begin at 5:45 p.m., and dinner will follow at 6:30 p.m. Single tickets are $95, while 10-person tables are available for $900. Those interested can contact the M Club office at 301-314-9289.

“It’s a real privilege and honor to be a part of the Hall of Fame selection committee and welcome the nine newest members to the Maryland Athletics Hall of Fame family,” said Kevin Glover, executive director of the M Club. “This is a unique Hall of Fame class at Maryland with 10 different programs represented spanning decades of competitive excellence. We’re very excited to celebrate this great milestone with our Terp inductees and their families and friends.”