Maryland men’s lacrosse midfielder Connor Kelly and attackman Jared Bernhardt were named Tewaaraton Award nominees, the team announced in a news release.

Twenty-five nominees were announced Thursday. The annual award is given to the best player in men’s and women’s collegiate lacrosse. Matt Rambo, who helped the Terps end a 42-year championship drought last season, became the first player in program history to win the award.

Kelly has orchestrated Maryland’s attack this season, posting 36 goals and 29 assists entering Saturday’s contest against No. 7 Johns Hopkins. He has adopted a leadership role and has become more of a passer. Kelly led the Terps with 46 goals last season.

Bernhardt has emerged as one of Maryland’s top offensive threats, scoring 30 goals through 12 games.